We recommend early table reservation due to current high demand

Restaurant

Fine dining in the Romantik Restaurant in the Black Forest. Creative, regional and young cuisine at a high level for sophisticated tastes. Selection of vegetarian dishes.

    Modern Cuisine at the highest Level

    “Nature writes our menu” is the consistent tone of our patron and our head chef. This is lived by the entire kitchen brigade, because we do not use any flavour enhancers or artificial flavours.

    We cook an upscale cuisine that is strongly anchored in the region and the seasons. We love our local region and appreciate its products.
    There is no need for any special show or magic, because here you can create your own experience. Look forward to special dishes, fantastic wines and personal service!

    Time

    Opening Hours

    Open from Tuesday to Saturday, 12 pm to 2:30 pm and 6 pm to 10:30 pm.

    Menu

    Our menu includes well known traditional dishes, which are interpreted in a modern way.

    This always bears the signature of the Romantik Hotel Rindenmühle and since both the patron and the chef cultivate a passion for braised dishes, you will find them very often on the menu. Mediterranean and French influences can also be seen, as many products come from renowned producers in France. Since all dishes are freshly prepared, the selection is somewhat smaller; here, quality takes precedence over quantity. Vegetarians will find what they are looking for, as will lovers of first-class meat dishes. Our portions are not only visually affectionate, but also sufficiently sized. In the current menu you can already find the second generation: The junior chef Dominik Weißer has put together some dishes together with the kitchen team and thus brought his own claim from the star gastronomy "home".

      Wine Cellar & Spirits

      You will pass by it on your way to the restaurant or the garden terrace; our historic wine cellar, where many excellent wines from all over the world can be found. Particulary well-selected is the offer from Baden and Wuerttemberg, but wines from other growing regions in Germany, Italy, France, South Africa, Spain and Austria are included as well.

      Our competent service team will be happy to offer you suitable recommendations for your meals.

      In addition to the wines, we highly value our varied digestif selection, which you will find on our presentation table in the restaurant. We are especially proud of our extensive selection of whiskey and gin.

      From our passion for digestifs originated our own Rindenmühle Edition with our proprietary Single-Malt-Whiskey and our Berner-Roser-Apple brandy.

        Cheese

        A highlight in our restaurant is the fine selection of raw milk cheeses from cheese refiners, from France, Belgium and our local region. Here you can choose freely which dairy product made from cow’s milk, goat’s milk or sheep’s milk gets to delight your palate.
        Our charming service team prepares your selection directly at the table and offers you homemade aromatics. Correspondingly, we also recommend high-quality sweet wines to go with the cheese, which round off the pleasure.

          Candle light dinner

          Enjoy a romantic evening by candlelight, accompanied by a high-quality and weekly changing 3-course menu.
          Our candlelight dinner has been a sought-after classic for over 15 years and always takes place on Thursdays from 6 pm.

          Also available as gift card. Reservation mandatory.

            Awards

            Excellent cooking is rewarded. For this reason, the kitchen and restaurant of the Romantik Hotel Rindenmühle have received several awards. An overview of all awards in chronological order can be found on Restaurant-Rankings.

            • Star

              Der Große Guide

              3 from 5 chef hats

              “The cuisine of patron Martin Weißer and Gregor is rooted in the region and is skilfully presented in modern preparation and according to the seasonal offer.”

            • Star

              Gusto

              5 pans & bonus arrow

              “Outstanding, fresh products, careful preparation by hand and a minimum of fine-tuning. The kitchen performance in the restaurants marked with a bonus arrow clearly stands out from other restaurants of the same ranking level”.

            • Star

              Guide Michelin 2019

              BIB GOURMAND

              “Fresh, tasty and seasonal, that’s how you dine here – on the menu for example a variation of smoked eel, fjord trout and red shrimp […]. The ambience: modern and elegant with a regional touch”, is the verdict of the arguably most renowned guide.

            • Star

              Schlemmer Atlas

              3 from 5 cooking spoons

              “Very good quality of the base products, imaginative preparation and exact cooking times as well as selected wines. Cultivated atmosphere with corresponding service”, so the evaluation of the testers from the Schlemmer Atlas.

            • Star

              Varta

              2 diamonds & Varta Tipp Kitchen

              “2 diamonds in this renowned guide stand for very good cuisine, friendly service and a cultivated setting. In addition, the Varta Tipp Kitchen honors the excellent kitchen performance, creative preparation and professional presentation.”

            • Star

              Slow Food Organisation

              “Genussführer” (leader of culinary indulgence) seal

              “The new culture of food,” says Carlo Petrini, Slow Food International President. Here the focus is on the innovative enhancement of traditional dishes using clean regional products, the fair and careful treatment of people, animals and the environment, and the preservation of biodiversity in nature.

            • Star

              Südlandköche

              Proud and valued member for several years

              “The best that the region has to offer. The reference is drawn here not only to the cooks, but also to the nature of the Black Forest. Thus great importance is attached to purchasing from regional producers”.

              Good to Know

              Which criteria is our menu based on?

              We consider the profession of a chef to be a skill that can only be guaranteed at a high level if the following conditions are met:
              Experience and knowledge of well-trained specialists, targeted purchase of fresh food from selected producers, the will to want only the best for the guest.

              In today’s world, where it is possible to buy any kind of food industrially, a lot of idealism is needed to make one’s job uncomfortable and to produce healthy food from species-appropriate farming. The love for the profession is a prerequisite for this, as well as the willingness to make this effort for the guest.

              What motivated us to become a member of Slow-Food?

              Slow Food was coined by the organization of the same name as a term for delicious, conscious and regional food and signifies a counter-movement to standardized and globalized fast food. Originally from Italy, the movement strives to preserve regional cuisine with local plant- and animal-based products and their local production.

              In this context, Slow Food stands for products with authentic character (regional, seasonal), produced and enjoyed in a traditional or original way. Food that is grown, produced, sold or consumed according to Slow Food criteria is intended to strengthen regional economic cycles and to re-connect people with their eyes, ears, mouth and hands to their region.

              Why is our herb garden so important to us?

              It took several years and finally an experienced gardener to grow about 20 different herbs in our own garden. The aroma, which is taken out of the garden and put in the dishes shortly before serving, is incomparable in its intensity. In addition, our chefs are happy to get to venture into this green sea of flowers for their dishes.

              Why is there no permanent menu in our restaurant?

              Our cuisine is always meant to be seasonal and creative. Everyday routine deprives us of every fantasy and desire for new creations. Therefore you will not find a year-round menu and prescribed menu suggestions for celebrations. Also the menus are never kept or saved on the computer. Our kitchen team sits down every week and discusses the menu for the coming week.


              Book & Reserve

              Reserve a table

              Restaurant open from Tuesday to Saturday and holidays. Your data will be used exclusively for order processing and will never be disclosed to third parties. By submitting, you confirm that you have taken note of the information on the processing of personal data.

              Seite auf Deutsch verfügbar

              Möchten Sie zur deutschen Version dieser Seite wechseln?

              Ja

              Set Cookie Preferences

              In order to design our website optimally for you and to be able to improve it continuously, we use cookies. With your consent, performance cookies are loaded; if you refuse, only functional cookies are loaded. For more information, please see our privacy policy.

Unser Restaurant ist bis zum 7. August ausgebucht. Bitte tätigen Sie Reservierungen für Freitag und Samstag Abend mindestens 2 Wochen im Voraus, für alle anderen Tage mindestens eine Woche im Voraus.

Restaurant

Fine-Dining im Romantik Restaurant im Schwarzwald. Kreative, regionale und junge Küche auf hohem Niveau für gehobene Ansprüche. Auswahl an vegetarischen Gerichten.

    Modernste Küche auf höchstem Niveau

    „Die Natur schreibt unsere Karte“, so der einheitliche Ton unseres Patron und unseres Küchenchefs und dies wird von der gesamten Küchenbrigade gelebt, denn wir verzichten auf jegliche Geschmacksverstärker und künstliche Aromen.

    Wir kochen eine gehobene, stark regional und saisonal verankerte Küche. Wir lieben unsere Region und schätzen deren Produkte.
    Bei uns braucht es keine besondere Show oder Zauber, denn Sie kreieren Ihr Erlebnis selbst. Freuen Sie sich auf besondere Speisen, fantastische Weine und einen persönlichen Service.

    Time

    Öffnungszeiten

    Geöffnet von Dienstag bis Samstag, 12:00 bis 14:30 Uhr und 18:00 bis 22:30 Uhr.

    Speisekarte

    Unsere Speisekarte beinhaltet wohl bekannte traditionelle Gerichte, die modern interpretiert sind.

    Diese trägt immer die Handschrift des Romantik Hotel Rindenmühle und da sowohl der Patron als auch der Küchenchef eine Leidenschaft für Schmorgerichte pflegen, werden Sie diese sehr häufig auf der Karte finden. Zu erkennen sind auch mediterrane und französische Einschläge, da viele Produkte von namenhaften Erzeugern aus Frankreich stammen. Die alle Gerichte frisch zubereitet werden, ist die Auswahl etwas kleiner; hier steht Qualität vor Quantität. Vegetarier werden genauso fündig, wie der Liebhaber von erstklassigen Fleischgerichten. Unsere Portionen sind nicht nur optisch liebevoll, sondern ebenso auch ausreichend dimensioniert. In der aktuellen Speisekarte findet sich bereits die zweite Generation wieder: Der Junior Chef Dominik Weißer hat zusammen mit der Küchenmannschaft einige Gerichte zusammengestellt und damit seinen eigenen Anspruch aus der Sterne Gastronomie mit „nach Hause“ gebracht.

      Weinkeller & Spirituosen

      Auf Ihrem Weg ins Restaurant oder die Gartenterrasse werden Sie daran vorbeikommen;
      Im historischen Weinkeller lagern jede Menge hervorragender Weine aus aller Welt. Besonders ausgesucht ist das Angebot aus Baden und Württemberg, aber auch Weine aus den übrigen Anbaugebieten in Deutschland, Italien, Frankreich, Südafrika, Spanien und Österreich sind mit dabei.
      Unser kompetentes Serviceteam berät Sie gerne mit passenden Empfehlungen für Ihre Speisen.

      Neben den Weinen legen wir großen Wert auf eine vielfältige Digestifauswahl, die Sie im Restaurant auf unserem Präsentationstisch finden. Besonders stolz sind wir dabei auf unsere umfangreiche Auswahl an Whiskey- und Gin-Sorten.

      Aus dieser Leidenschaft ist auch unser hauseigener Single-Malt-Whiskey und unser Berner-Roser-Apfelbrand aus der Rindenmühlen-Edition entstanden.

        Käse

        Ein Highlight in unserem Restaurant ist die feine Auswahl an Rohmilchkäse von Käseveredler, aus Frankreich, Belgien und der Region. Hier haben Sie die freie Wahl, welches Molkereiprodukt aus Kuhmilch, Ziegenmilch oder Schafsmilch Ihrem Gaumen eine Freude bereiten soll.
        Unser charmantes Service-Team richtet Ihnen direkt am Tisch Ihre Auswahl an und bietet Ihnen dazu hausgemachte Aromaten. Korrespondierend empfehlen wir auch hochwertige Süßweine zum Käse an, welche den Genuss abrunden.

          Candle-Light-Dinner

          Genießen Sie einen romantischen Abend im Kerzenschein, begleitet von einem hochwertigen und wöchentlich wechselnden 3-Gänge-Menü.
          Unser Candle-Light-Dinner ist seit über 15 Jahren ein begehrter Klassiker und findet immer donnerstags ab 18:00 Uhr statt.

          Auch als Gutschein erhältlich. Reservierung zwingend erforderlich.

            Auszeichnungen

            Gutes Kochen wird belohnt. Aus diesem Grund sind Küche und Restaurant des Romantik Hotel Rindenmühle mehrfach ausgezeichnet worden. Eine Übersicht über aller Auszeichnungen im zeitlichen Verlauf finden Sie auf Restaurant-Ranglisten.

            • Star

              Der Große Guide

              3 von 5 Hauben

              „Die Küche von Patron Martin Weißer und Gregor ist in der Region verwurzelt und wird gekonnt in moderner Zubereitung und dem jahreszeitlichen Angebot entsprechend präsentiert.“

            • Star

              Gusto

              5 Pfannen & Bonus-Pfeil

              „Überdurchschnittliche, frische Prdukte, handwerklich sorgfältige Zubereitung und ein Mindestmaß an Feinabstimmung. Die Küchenleistung in den mit einem Bonus Pfeil gekennzeichneten Restaurants hebt sich erkennbar von anderen Restaurants der gleichen Bewertungsstufe ab.“

            • Star

              Guide Michelin 2019

              BIB GOURMAND

              „Frisch schmackhaft und saisonal, so speist man hier – auf der Karte z.B. Variation von Räucheraal, Fjordforelle und Rotgarnele […]. Das Ambiente: modern-elegant mit regionaler Note“, so das Urteil des wohl renommiertesten Guide.

            • Star

              Schlemmer Atlas

              3 von 5 Kochlöffel

              „Sehr gute Qualität der Grundprodukte, ideenreiche Zubereitung und exakte Garzeiten sowie ausgesuchte Weine. Gepflegte Atmosphäre mit entsprechendem Service“, so die Einstufung der Tester des Schlemmer Atlas.

            • Star

              Varta

              2 Diamanten & Varta Tipp Küche

              „2 Diamanten stehen in diesem namenhaften Führer für sehr gute Küche, freundlichen Service und einen gepflegten Rahmen darüber hinaus ehrt der Varta Tipp Küche die exzellente Küchenleistung, kreative Zubereitung und professionelle Präsentation.“

            • Star

              Slow Food Vereinigung

              Genussführer Siegel

              „Die neue Kultur des Essens, so Carlo Petrini, der internationale Präsident von Slow Food. Hier stehen die innovative Weiterentwicklung traditioneller Gerichte unter Verwendung sauberer Regionalprodukte, der faire und schonende Umgang mit Mensch, Tier und Umwelt, und die Bewahrung der Artenvielfalt in der Natur im Vordergrund.“

            • Star

              Südlandköche

              Mitglied

              „Das Beste was die Region zu bieten hat. Der Bezug wird hier nicht nur zu den Köchen gezogen, sondern auch zur Natur des Schwarzwalds. So wird großer Wert auf den Einkauf bei regionalen Erzeugern gelegt.“

              Wissenswertes

              Nach welchen Kriterien wird unsere Speisekarte geschrieben?

              Wir verstehen den Beruf eines Koches als ein Handwerk, das nur auf hohem Niveau gewährleistet werden kann, wenn folgende Voraussetzungen gegeben sind:
              Erfahrung und Wissen von gut ausgebildeten Fachkräften, gezielter Einkauf frischer Lebensmittel von ausgesuchten Erzeugern, den Willen, für den Gast nur das Beste zu wollen.

              In der heutigen Zeit, wo die Möglichkeit besteht, jede Speise bereits industriell einzukaufen, gehört viel Idealismus dazu, sich seinen Beruf unbequem zu machen und gesunde Lebensmittel aus artgerechter Haltung selbst herzustellen. Die Liebe zum Beruf ist hierfür Voraussetzung und die Bereitschaft, diesen Einsatz für den Gast zu leisten.

              Was hat uns bewogen Mitglied bei Slow-Food zu werden?

              Slow Food (engl. slow ‚langsam‘ und food ‚Essen‘) wurde von der gleichnamigen Organisation als Begriff geprägt für genussvolles, bewusstes und regionales Essen und bezeichnet eine Gegenbewegung zum uniformen und globalisierten Fastfood. Die ursprünglich aus Italien stammende Bewegung bemüht sich um die Erhaltung der regionalen Küche mit heimischen pflanzlichen und tierischen Produkten und deren lokale Produktion.

              Slow Food steht in diesem Zusammenhang für Produkte mit authentischem Charakter (regional, saisonal), die auf traditionelle oder ursprüngliche Weise hergestellt und genossen werden. Lebensmittel, die nach Slow-Food-Kriterien angebaut, produziert, verkauft oder verzehrt werden, sollen regionale Wirtschaftskreisläufe stärken und Menschen wieder mit Auge, Ohr, Mund und Händen an ihre Region binden.

              Warum ist für uns der Kräutergarten so wichtig?

              Es hat einige Jahre und schließlich einen erfahrenen Gärtner gebraucht, um in unserem hauseigenen Garten ca. 20 verschiedene Kräuter anbauen zu können. Das Aroma, welches kurz vor dem Servieren für den Gast aus dem Garten geholt oder in den Speisen mit gekocht wird ist in seiner Intensivität unvergleichlich. Außerdem freuen sich unsere Köche, für ihre Gerichte den ein oder anderen Ausflug ins grüne Blütenmeer unternehmen zu dürfen.

              Weshalb gibt es bei uns keine feste Speisekarte?

              Unsere Küche soll jederzeit saisonal und kreativ sein. Alltagsroutine raubt jede Phantasie und Lust auf neue Kreationen. Deshalb finden Sie bei uns keine Ganzjahreskarte und vorgeschriebene
              Menüvorschläge für Feierlichkeiten. Auch die Speisekarten werden nicht aufgehoben oder im Computer gespeichert. Die Küche setzt sich jede Woche zusammen und bespricht die Karte für die kommende Woche.


              Buchen & Reservieren

              Tisch anfragen

              Restaurant geöffnet von Dienstag bis Samstag und feiertags. Ihre Daten werden ausschließlich zur Auftragsverarbeitung verwendet und niemals an Dritte weitergegeben. Mit der Übermittlung bestätigen Sie, dass Sie die Informationen zur Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten zur Kenntnis genommen haben.

              Page available in English

              Do you want to switch to the English version of this page?

              Yes

              Cookie-Präferenzen festlegen

              Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Mit Ihrer Zustimmung werden Performance-Cookies geladen, bei Ablehnung nur funktionale Cookies. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.